Forum

Wikipedia updated

Aditya Jain
7 November 2012, 07:40
Hello Hugo

I Just had a look on wikipedia's hiawatha article. I was old (v8.4).
I have updated it and also included SNI in feature list.
I have also updated other pages on wikipedia that link hiawatha
eg: webserver comparison page.

Plz have a look at it.

Hugo Leisink
7 November 2012, 08:28
Thanks a lot! I changed 'SSI support' from no to yes, because Hiawatha comes with a 'SSI CGI', which has support for the most common SSI functions.
Aditya Jain
7 November 2012, 09:06
I was not sure what SSI is so I did not touch it.
I was thinking for quite some time how to contribute to hiawatha..finally I got a chance
I am also willing to contribute in development but I am a student, so my knowledge and expertise
are very very limited although I keep reading a lot but being an undergraduate student has its own limitations
Please let me know if you would like me to contribute and please suggest some direction about how to get started.

I may not be able to do much because of my limited skills but I assure I'll work on them

Hugo Leisink
7 November 2012, 10:57
Thanks for your offer. There are two things you can help me with:
1) My biggest problem is that Hiawatha is not very well known. Perhaps you have some new ideas about how to promote Hiawatha in a non-intrusive way. I don't want people to hate Hiawatha the moment they hear from it.
2) How well is your English? It's not my native language, so it's very likely I made mistakes in the documentation I wrote.
Aditya Jain
7 November 2012, 18:44
Even I am not native english speaker but, all my education has been in english medium so I can help with that. BTW your documentation is ok. I haven't been through all the details, but as much as I have read it is easy to understand. I'll work on it and send you some samples.

About spreading the word, I have realised that social media is really very helpful, has very large potential reach and, it is free!!